Illinois Jumpstart http://illinoisjumpstart.org Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:02:16 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 Holiday Award Reception – Nov 16 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2015/10/14/holiday-award-reception-nov-16/ Wed, 14 Oct 2015 05:59:14 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=2077 You’re invited to Illinois Jump$tart’s annual Reception & Benefit on Monday Nov 16 at Wishbone Restaurant, Chicago. Space is limited, RSVP today!

]]>
You’re Invited: Illinois Jump$tart Spring Event! http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2015/04/08/youre-invited-illinois-jumptart-spring-event/ Wed, 08 Apr 2015 16:47:28 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=1976 We are excited about this year’s Spring Event at Prairie State College! Our special keynote speaker will be Joseph Schorer, followed by our first ever panel discussion.

Click here to download a flyer. Space is limited, so reserve your spot today. Hope to see YOU there!

ILJC 4-27-15 Flyer-V2

]]>
1st Annual Empowerment Summit is a Hit! http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/07/30/1st-annual-empowerment-summit-is-a-hit/ Thu, 31 Jul 2014 04:04:19 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=1562 The inaugural ANFE Summit is in the books! Our thanks to all of the participants, presenters, exhibitors, sponsors and volunteers who helped to make this event a great success! Work is underway to summarize and disseminate all of the information, materials and images from the summit. In the meantime, here’s a sneak peek at the first generation of Network Members…

ANFE 2014

]]>
ILJC to Host Empowerment Summit http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/04/25/iljc-will-host-empowerment-summit/ Fri, 25 Apr 2014 22:55:05 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=1225 Launching in July 2014, ILJC’s new Action Network for Financial Empowerment will bring youth services professionals from around Illinois, together with the most innovative concepts and informed voices in financial education for a summit at the Chicago Fed. The goal is to establish a new network of like minded advocates, working in different ways and different places, to accomplish a common objective: giving more young people the tools they’ll need to build secure, comfortable and productive lives. More…

]]>
Teaching Kids About Money http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/02/25/teaching-kids-about-money-2/ Tue, 25 Feb 2014 13:49:28 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=529 Candid interviews with CPS teachers, principals, students and parents regarding the positive impact of the 2011 Financial Education Initiative. The initiative provided 145 CPS elementary schools with the Money Savvy Kids Basic Personal Finance curriculum materials created by Money Savvy Generation which included 8 lessons/6 hours of instruction on the basics of personal finance.

]]>
America Saves Week is Coming Up http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/02/19/america-saves-week-is-coming-up/ Thu, 20 Feb 2014 03:55:57 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=521 NEW-ASW-2014The Illinois Jump$tart Coalition is a proud supporter of America Saves Week. And it’s coming up next week.

If saving money is wrong, I don’t want to be right!

– William Shatner

What’s America Saves Week?

America Saves Week is coordinated by America Saves and the American Savings Education Council. Started in 2007, the Week is an annual opportunity for organizations to promote good savings behavior and a chance for individuals to assess their own saving status.

Click here to take the pledge today!

]]>
Girl Scouts Take on Financial Literacy http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/02/12/girl-scouts-take-on-financial-literacy/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 03:40:43 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=456 The Girl Scouts understand the importance of financial education. Check out the video find out why.


Photo: US Army Garrison Red Cloud – Casey

]]>
Teaching Kids about Money http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/02/12/teaching-kids-about-money/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 03:25:28 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=452 This video shows you how financial literacy can break the cycle of poverty.

]]>
Warren Buffett’s Best Personal Finance Tips http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/02/12/warren-buffetts-best-personal-finance-tips/ Thu, 13 Feb 2014 03:20:47 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=448 Warren Buffett  shares the best advice to get your financial house in order.

Photo: Fortune Live Media

]]>
What is Jump$tart? http://illinoisjumpstart.org/2014/01/17/what-is-jumptart/ Sat, 18 Jan 2014 04:30:29 +0000 http://illinoisjumpstart.org/?p=343 This video tells you more about National Jump$tart and Jump$tart’s Clearinghouse.

 

]]>